Fearless Folk

Folk Band

Check availability
Add to Shortlist
Lancashire
£866 (avg. price)
Booked 28 times on FixTheMusic ⚡
4 Videos & 14 Photos

About Fearless Folk – professional folk band based in Lancashire

Fearless Folk are a charismatic, exciting, energetic folk band based in Lancashire.

We perform in a range of genres, including Balkan, klezmer, Irish folk, reggae, funk and ceilidh.

We are in demand to perform at weddings, corporate events, parties and any type of event where a packed dance floor is required!

A folk band with a difference, Fearless Folk bring memorable melodies and funky beats.

We're regularly booked to perform for weddings and events at Blaithwaite House in Wigton and Wyresdale Park in Preston, UK.

Contact Fearless Folk

More information about Fearless Folk

Fearless Folk began playing together and quickly realised they were on to something good.

They play a wide range of tunes, both self-penned and traditional in often unusual settings provided by the backline of bass, bouzouki and drums.

Working to blend disco, reggae, ska, and even bhangra influences with their Irish, English and European heritage, Fearless Folk is a band that never fails to make people smile and dance.

Fearless Folk, with their driving beats and memorable melodies, are sure to be well-received at corporate and private events as well as festivals, both with and without a dance caller.

Energetic, exciting and exhilarating.

Here are just some of the locations where we have been booked by clients on FixTheMusic for weddings and events...

  • Blaithwaite House, Wigton, Cumbria, UK
  • Wyresdale Park, Preston, UK
  • Falcon Manor Hotel & Restaurant, Skipton Road, Settle
  • The Lancrigg, Grasmere, Ambleside, Cumbria
Read more
4 Videos & 14 Photos

6 Verified Reviews

"Hi Ben, We would like to thank you for performing at our wedding back in September. Your approach and guidance for the Ceilidh was perfect and meant everyone could get involved, it was exactly what we wanted in terms of length, content and not to mention the other numbers you included during breaks. The DJ set after was also brilliant with all our requests plus managing the requests on the night as well, it made the evening particularly memorable for us and our guests. We loved the evening as a whole, you and your band's performance was a big part of that. Many thanks again, Steph and Ben."

Steph Cowling, 16 November 2022, wedding at Blaithwaite House, Wigton, Cumbria, UK
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"“Ben calls an excellent ceilidh with easy-to-follow instructions that people with no prior experience can pick up, but are still exciting for the experienced ceilidh goer, with many places to add flourishes. He calls a variety of types of dance: waltzes, polkas, reels and the occasional Israeli dance. He includes popular moves such as stripping the willow, the basket and threading the needle. Fearless Folk ceilidhs are called with enthusiasm and an excellent sense of humour, making the dances fun for all ages, from children to retired. I must have been to half a dozen Fearless Folk ceilidhs this year and have enjoyed every one.”"

Rob Lorimer, 4 October 2022, ceilidh events in Lancashire
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"“Ben and his band provided a hell of a surprise party for my mum’s 60th! Their ability to integrate with our extended friends and family, both in terms of the ‘surprise’ moment, the food and the speeches was superb, and really meant we were able to make it personal to mum. She hasn’t stopped beaming since, and commented that having a ceilidh meant that we could enjoy the dance on our own terms, and also chat to reunited friends and family with some excellent background music. From young to old, everyone had a blast!”"

Victoria Grant, 1 April 2022, birthday party in Manchester
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"“Thanks very much to Fearless Folk for playing at the EAUC Conference event at Lancaster University last week. The Ceilidh was excellent and the feedback from delegates was that they thoroughly enjoyed your performance. Many thanks indeed for helping to make a really good evening."

Jonathan Mills, 13 October 2021, event at Lancaster University
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"“These guys were just fab as entertainment for our wedding day. When you have a mix of young, old and young at heart, it’s so hard to please everyone, but please everyone they did. With their infectious beats, comedic interludes and toe-tapping tunes, Ben and co brought energy, fun and laughter to the dance floor. The dress code for guests was an optional touch of purple in memory of my mum, and I was really touched that they turned up in purple ties too. What lovely guys! We had a great time boogieing into the early hours as we added on a funky disco too.
 Thanks Fearless Folk! You’re Priceless!"

Emma and Alex Jeune, 2 September 2021, wedding in Penrith
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"“Thanks for a wonderful evening at Phoenix Ceilidh. We had so much positive feedback from our regular ceilidh goers who had not come across you before that you will be at the top of the list when we are booking bands for next year. Hopefully we will see you at some of the larger festivals soon.”"

Murray Riggs, 19 July 2021, event in Lancashire
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic
Check availability
Add to Shortlist

Clients who enquired with Fearless Folk were also interested in…

6 Reviews about Fearless Folk

Steph Cowling

 — 16 November 2022
wedding at Blaithwaite House, Wigton, Cumbria, UK

"Hi Ben, We would like to thank you for performing at our wedding back in September. Your approach and guidance for the Ceilidh was perfect and meant everyone could get involved, it was exactly what we wanted in terms of length, content and not to mention the other numbers you included during breaks. The DJ set after was also brilliant with all our requests plus managing the requests on the night as well, it made the evening particularly memorable for us and our guests. We loved the evening as a whole, you and your band's performance was a big part of that. Many thanks again, Steph and Ben."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Rob Lorimer

 — 4 October 2022
ceilidh events in Lancashire

"“Ben calls an excellent ceilidh with easy-to-follow instructions that people with no prior experience can pick up, but are still exciting for the experienced ceilidh goer, with many places to add flourishes. He calls a variety of types of dance: waltzes, polkas, reels and the occasional Israeli dance. He includes popular moves such as stripping the willow, the basket and threading the needle. Fearless Folk ceilidhs are called with enthusiasm and an excellent sense of humour, making the dances fun for all ages, from children to retired. I must have been to half a dozen Fearless Folk ceilidhs this year and have enjoyed every one.”"

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Victoria Grant

 — 1 April 2022
birthday party in Manchester

"“Ben and his band provided a hell of a surprise party for my mum’s 60th! Their ability to integrate with our extended friends and family, both in terms of the ‘surprise’ moment, the food and the speeches was superb, and really meant we were able to make it personal to mum. She hasn’t stopped beaming since, and commented that having a ceilidh meant that we could enjoy the dance on our own terms, and also chat to reunited friends and family with some excellent background music. From young to old, everyone had a blast!”"

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Jonathan Mills

 — 13 October 2021
event at Lancaster University

"“Thanks very much to Fearless Folk for playing at the EAUC Conference event at Lancaster University last week. The Ceilidh was excellent and the feedback from delegates was that they thoroughly enjoyed your performance. Many thanks indeed for helping to make a really good evening."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Emma and Alex Jeune

 — 2 September 2021
wedding in Penrith

"“These guys were just fab as entertainment for our wedding day. When you have a mix of young, old and young at heart, it’s so hard to please everyone, but please everyone they did. With their infectious beats, comedic interludes and toe-tapping tunes, Ben and co brought energy, fun and laughter to the dance floor. The dress code for guests was an optional touch of purple in memory of my mum, and I was really touched that they turned up in purple ties too. What lovely guys! We had a great time boogieing into the early hours as we added on a funky disco too.
 Thanks Fearless Folk! You’re Priceless!"

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Murray Riggs

 — 19 July 2021
event in Lancashire

"“Thanks for a wonderful evening at Phoenix Ceilidh. We had so much positive feedback from our regular ceilidh goers who had not come across you before that you will be at the top of the list when we are booking bands for next year. Hopefully we will see you at some of the larger festivals soon.”"

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic