Verified Reviews (Updated November 2021)

Below are a handful of the reviews we have received from clients who have booked bands and musicians through FixTheMusic.

We're really proud to have received only 5-star reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ and recommendations from our clients since we launched in early 2016 – you can read the full collection of reviews on Google (5.0 stars from 141 reviews) and Facebook as of November 2021.

Our musicians also love being part of the FixTheMusic community, so have a read of our reviews from our musicians.


"We had The Nauticals at our wedding in September and they were without a doubt, the best wedding band I have seen. Everyone has been raving about them since the day and how fantastic they were, the vocals were outstanding and the band read the room so right and changed the set to fit what they think suited the mood! I don't think anyone wanted the dancing to stop. The saxophone club set was absolutely brilliant and took the party to another level, the dance floor was never empty, we just could not recommend them more. We wish they could come to every party! The organisation and communications were second to none from fixthemusic. Couldn't recommend more."
– Natasha Barnett recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 19 November 2021


"Ed and the team at FixTheMusic made it a breeze to organise a fantastic band at our wedding. It's a great website to start with but how they handled the pandemic was excellent - despite many cancellations and rearrangements the team were really on the front foot with comms which meant when we did get to have our event everything went smoothly - their help was really appreciated and you'll do well to book with them! Tom"
– Tom Hobbs recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 12 November 2021


"We booked Steve Sings, a singer/guitarist, through FixTheMusic.com for our wedding. The booking/payment process was easy and I received quick responses to my e-mails. They also supported changing the date of my booking due to COVID. Steve was brilliant on our wedding day. I would highly recommend both."
– Neil Barrett recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 5 November 2021


"It was a pleasure working with Ed at Fix the Music on a wedding in Central London last weekend. He was very helpful in sourcing high quality recommendations for the couple's day. We were delighted with the South East String Quartet, who were professional, talented and easy to work with. They provided the most beautiful accompaniment to the ceremony and drinks reception. I would highly recommend Ed and the quartet! Thanks again!"
– Francesca Mash recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 4 November 2021


"The Puppets were absolutely INCREDIBLE!!!! We are a young couple from the United States who were planning a destination wedding on the Amalfi Coast. We're at the age where we're attending several weddings for friends, and we know how important music is to a successful wedding! We knew this was a very important decision for us, especially since we were making our friends and family travel to Europe for the festivities! We knew we wanted a band, but we were nervous about making such a big decision without any real knowledge or familiarity with Italian wedding bands. We took a leap of faith and booked The Puppets after reading their amazing reviews (their videos do not do them justice!!)! Ed and Simone completely eased our minds and were so incredibly helpful and accommodating to all of our needs throughout the entire process. They even worked with us to add on their saxophone player, and their DJ to play during the dinner and in between sets, which we would definitely recommend! As for their performance, they were better than we could have ever imagined, and truly exceeded all of our expectations!!! All of our guests were blown away and are still talking about our band, even months later! Some of our guests were even referring to them as "The Italian Jonas Brothers!" If you are planning a wedding in Italy, do not waste any more time researching..BOOK THE PUPPETS!!! It was the best decision we made - they truly made our wedding night UNFORGETTABLE! Thank you thank you thank you for everything, you guys are the absolute BEST!!!!"
– Georgette Fryburg recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 3 November 2021


"Fix the music couldn’t have been a more slick and easy way for us to browse and find the most brilliant ceilidh band for our wedding. We were completely clueless in knowing where to start our research for a band, so being able to post exactly what we were looking for, and fix the music then helping match musicians to our job with quotes worked perfectly for us and took out any stress from the process. Also, Ed from Fix the Music was great at checking in to see if we needed any additional help at any point - really great customer service! Couldn’t recommend this company more."
– Alexa Masterson-Jones recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 2 November 2021


"Sarah Daisy was exceptional, from the ease of booking, brilliant communication and very accommodating. She was absolutely fantastic during our wedding reception and all the guests absolutely loved her music. The modern music with a 20’s twist was perfect for our wedding and really elevated it. Our guests commented on how brilliant Sarah was and how much they enjoyed the music. Thank you so so much from us, we would 100% recommend her to anyone wanting to make their wedding extra special. Alicia and Sam."
– Sam Barkle recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 1 November 2021


"I'm so glad I found this platform. We are from California, U.S. and were getting married in Santorini, Greece in September 2021. The venue recommended some musicians who didn't fit what we were looking for but were kind of inclined to book one of them as we had never been to Greece so there were a lot of unknowns. I decided to do my own research before making a final decision. I stumbled upon FixTheMusic and was a bit skeptical, because again, there were a lot of unknowns. I decided to inquire anyway and I am glad that I did. Two ladies named Female String Duo contacted me and hearing their music was just mind-blowing and even though several others contacted us, it was a no-brainer for us. We are glad we found this platform because it made our wedding extra special. Communication was always there and exceeded our expectations. My only advice is to try and inquire and book far in advance as possible so that you have several choices to choose from and find the right musicians/vocalist for you. I also don't mind answering any other questions you may have as well. Best of luck. Moses Sandoval."
– Moses Sandoval recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 24 October 2021


"We booked Funky Fresh - unbelievable band - such an awesome set, the music really set the tone for every part of the wedding, and got everyone on the dance floor! Book these guys, and make sure Bella Ciao is played!!!"
– Christian Brown recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 17 October 2021


"We used FixTheMusic to hire a saxophonist/DJ for our wedding in Italy. Everything went extremely smoothly, was safe and we had an amazing experience, will definitely use FixTheMusic.com for future events and I highly recommend it. Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable!"
– Filip Holtz recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 13 October 2021


"We booked Rock Empire for our wedding in France via FixTheMusic. We absolutely loved the band and booking them through here was clear and easy. Fixthemusic were really supportive and helpful in the face of the pandemic causing booking uncertainty. Would definitely book via them again. Thanks!"
– Matthew Anderson recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 10 October 2021


"We booked The Manhattans for our wedding. These guys were amazing. Everyone said how good they were and they put together an amazing set list that got everyone dancing all night. Highly recommend this band to anyone for any occasion. We also booked them as an acoustic set for our reception and that was amazing too."
– Mike Fensom recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 9 October 2021


"We booked Scintillate through FixTheMusic last year for our wedding In Italy! Due to covid, we had to the move the wedding 3 times! Each time Iddy was absolutely amazing and helped us moved everything across. We finally managed to get a date secured in the UK and with 2 months' notice, Iddy confirmed that we could again have them for our wedding over here! Iddy was so helpful on email, phone and WhatsApp and always helped to answer all the questions we had! On the night then were absolutely amazing! The wedding party absolutely loved them! They played all the songs that were fitting to the wedding party and the guests went mad to the Garage Medley! We could not recommend this band enough! We loved every minute with them on the night and they were so professional and really knew how to get the party going! Thank you so much!!"
– Rebecca Selcuk recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 7 October 2021


"The Tuscany Folk Band were amazing! I think according to our guests they were the highlight of our wedding!! I cannot even recommend them enough! If you want a dream wedding book them! Our guests were completely blown off and still talk about nothing else :) They adapt spontaneously to any updates (we had to delay our wedding by one hour because of the weather) and make it as personal as possible. Thanks for everything it was the best decision to book you!!! It was as if we were in an Italian movie! Vanessa and Thomas."
– Vanessa Kunzmann recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 6 October 2021


"We used FTM for our private ceremony in Tuscany. Some context: because it was just the two of us (no family or guests) we were switching around the dates truly last minute - as in, the day before the ceremony - to optimize for weather conditions. FTM was super helpful and accommodating. When our wedding finally happened, the guitarist was great and played all of our favourite songs. Throughout the process they were friendly, communicative, and very responsive. Would highly recommend!"
– Arjun Thakkar recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 5 October 2021


"We used Fix The Music to book the band for our Italy wedding from Dubai. It was an easy and simple process with responsive feedback from the company and vendor. I would definitely use them again!"
– Melissa Skiles recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 2 October 2021


"FixTheMusic helped us with their musician repertoire to find the right musicians for our event. The coordination and the administration with FixTheMusic was super easy. Also the information handover to the musicians was smooth (all over their platform). Thank you!"
– Sebastian Möbius recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 27 September 2021


"Great website which is easy to use and has an unrivalled book of talent. We found our amazing wedding DJ George Jonathan who delivered an exceptional performance across both day and night sets. So much fun looking at all of the talent we made a night of it on the sofa with a few glasses of wine. Recommended!"
– Tom Smith recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 26 September 2021


"It was a pleasure working with Ed from FixTheMusic who sourced our wedding band in the South of France. I work in the events industry in Ireland and I honestly haven't come across a better band. The Rascals were super accommodating on the day, very professional and sounded amazing. I would highly recommend them for your event."
– Darren Buttle recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 23 September 2021


"We booked Miami Nights through FixTheMusic. They helped us find a few different options and kept in contact throughout the whole process from booking through to after the event. Ed was super responsive, answered all my questions and ensured I had everything I needed from the band as well. Highly recommend both Miami Nights and FixTheMusic!"
– Alice Grant recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 19 September 2021


"I came across Fix the Music whilst looking for a pianist for my daughter’s wedding. I was impressed by their wide selection of musicians to suit all musical tastes and budgets. On their website it was easy to access the showreels of any musicians we were interested in, which made it very easy to find the musician who best suited our requirements. Fix the Music were very efficient and transparent throughout the booking process. There were no surprises or hidden costs and any queries I had were responded to very quickly. We were spoilt for choice with so many talented musicians, but in the end booked Lee Pianist for the wedding. He was everything we had hoped for. It was good to be able to communicate with him directly before the wedding day. We had requested a specific song for walking up the aisle and he even recorded a preview for us before the wedding and uploaded it to his showreel for us to listen to in advance. On the day he was smart and punctual and the icing on the cake was his baby grand piano shell which really added to the aesthetic. He had a wide and varied repertoire, was open to requests and was very sensitive to the mood of the day. Many guests commented on how much they enjoyed his playing. I would definitely use Fix the Music again in the future."
– Pat Njagi recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 16 September 2021


"We booked Supersoul through Fix the Music. The process was incredibly easy and they were always available for any questions we had. Supersoul were the highlight of our wedding evening. The set list was exactly what we wanted for our evening party and they sounded even better in person. Special mention to the singers who had everyone on their feet and we especially loved their dancing! The day after we had so many compliments about the band and would recommend them to anyone who enjoys a lively fun party."
– Danielle McCarthy recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 15 September 2021


"We booked NOMAD through FixTheMusic and the guys were absolutely fantastic. They raised the roof from minute one of our wedding and their energy levels were absolutely off the charts. Almost everyone who was there picked out the band as one of the absolute highlights. Danny is a brilliant frontman and built a rapport with so many people. He got people dancing, smiling and singing and we couldn’t have asked for any more. If anyone is hesitating on booking these guys, just do it. They were worth every penny and if we were having our wedding again tomorrow, we’d book them again without a second thought."
– Jamie Moss recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 12 September 2021


"We used FixTheMusic to book our amazing wedding band Off The Wall. The selection of amazing acts is diverse. They are also very accommodating and have helped us navigate booking events during COVID with ease. Thank you."
– Jon Verrill recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 12 September 2021


"We booked The Sidekicks for our wedding on 4th September 2021. We definitely made the right call, they were brilliant! Our guests and us had the best time with both the band and the DJ sets all evening long. The band manager Mike was so helpful and great at communicating prior to the wedding, that everything just ran so seamlessly. Thank you for making our special day a really fun and lively evening, it suited our wedding, guests and us perfectly! From the new Mr & Mrs Ireland x"
– Nicola Ireland recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 12 September 2021


"Used these guys to hire our wedding band Paragon Ceilidh Band who were amazing. They gave great instructions to our guests on how to get involved in the ceilidh, knew exactly when to take breaks so everyone could catch their breath and the covers sets were awesome too. We didn't want them to stop playing and we barely left the dance floor all night!"
– Lorna Taylor recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 11 September 2021


"We booked Electric Nights through fix the music and they were excellent!! So many of our wedding guests commented on how brilliant they were and we really enjoyed watching them perform. They're really nice and friendly guys. They were also very professional, arrived and set up on time. In the run up to the wedding, they always responded promptly to emails asking for info. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you so much!"
– Olivia Edwards recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 10 September 2021


"We used FixTheMusic.com to find and secure The Manhattans for our wedding reception. The whole process was seamless and the Manhattans were fantastic. Would absolutely recommend this platform and process."
– Joel Large recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 10 September 2021


"Coming from a product / tech background I want to give a HUGE compliment to an OUTSTANDING platform for finding the perfect band for a wedding. My wife and I are so grateful to have come across Fix The Music as we found a band and DJ for our wedding in Italy that took the emotion, magic and entertainment factor to levels beyond anyone's imagination. The platform has a fantastic user experience, super easy to use and incredibly well filled out with the needed content needed to evaluate musicians/bands you are looking to hire for your wedding. In just a few clicks you're all set. One of the few platforms out there that truly succeeds in taking the stress out of a critical aspect of wedding planning. Hats off to the entire team at Fix The Music. Thank you for existing. I strongly recommend this platform for anyone looking to hire bands for your wedding!"
– Robin Christopher Heering recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 9 September 2021


"We booked Voxxy & DJ through Fix The Music, and would recommend both the service and the singer to anyone! The team at Fix The Music were really helpful and quick to reply, especially when we needed to reorganise our wedding (multiple times) during the last year. And Voxxy & DJ were fab! The music was a really important part of our wedding, and both of them were super friendly, listened to what we wanted, and most importantly were brilliant fun! We received so many positive comments from our guests about how good they were. We’d love to find an excuse to hire them again!"
– Ben Kelly recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 7 September 2021


"Fix the music were great from the very first point of contact. The website is a great way to find musicians, bringing them all together and making choices simple! Fix the music were extremely helpful and accommodating with us when it come to payment during the Covid scenario also. We highly recommend! Thanks Ed!"
– Declan Trew recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 7 September 2021


"Outstanding organisation. We booked the Disciples of Soul through Fix the Music for our wedding. We ended up with the perfect choice because Fix the Music tailored our search and assisted us throughout the process to find the right band for our needs and take care of all the administration and at no additional cost to us. Payment was made simple as was engaging direct to the band, we felt reassured throughout and safe with transactions. The band were incredible… best part of the wedding and I will use Fix the Music for absolutely any music I needed to book in future. An outstanding service."
– Arron Broughton recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 6 September 2021


"We worked with fixthemusic to find our band for the wedding and they made our life so easy. Great selections, easy to book, responsive. I would 100% recommend."
– Alicia Campbell recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 4 September 2021


"We loved loved loved violin player Sabina Joanna. Out of this world. My brother booked her for me and my partner to attend our small gathering to celebrate our registration of marriage and she brought it to life. She played all our faves...Bollywood classics plus 'Can't Help Falling in Love with You'. While she played all our guests were silent in awe of her. Even the kids. She had all her own equipment and needed no introduction. Recommend highly. A unique addition to any event and one that everyone remembers."
– Ahsanul Islam recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 19 August 2021


"Was desperately seeking out sax and bongos for my wedding after being let down by a company a week before. FixTheMusic and specifically Lily Sax were so fantastic and helpful. Lily Sax was reasonably priced, patient and responsive when I enquired and asked a million questions! Definitely recommended!"
– Shivani Chotai recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 6 August 2021


"We recently booked Adrian to play at our wedding in Mallorca and he was absolutely fantastic! The booking process via fix the music was so easy - we were reassured by their policy for rescheduling and they responded very quickly to any questions we had. It was also very easy to process payments through the site. We are both big fans of the saxophone so it was always something we wanted to feature at our wedding, and Adrian was the perfect choice. Our guests absolutely loved his performance - so many people have since mentioned to us how much they enjoyed it, and how it brought an extra dimension to the party, especially with the light up sax! He was also very responsive with all communication - we set up a WhatsApp group chat with Adrian & our DJ so they liaised between themselves on tech set-up, and we provided a list of our favourite songs via Spotify, so arranging everything was really easy, which is crucial when you're busy planning a wedding. Above all, Adrian is just a genuinely lovely guy - we can't recommend him highly enough & would book him again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for helping to make our special day even more awesome! We would also definitely use fix the music again for other events - they seem to have a great range of performers for all musical tastes and it's easy to search for the type of musician you want."
– Alexandra Haylett recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 1 August 2021


"We hired Urban Dynamite via FixTheMusic for our wedding (they were incredible too). The communication flow with Ed at FixTheMusic was always very clear and prompt, with an accommodating nature, particularly in light of the complications caused by Covid. I would highly recommend using them."
– Stephen Roche recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 24 July 2021


"We've been trying to use FixTheMusic for around 2 years but COVID had other ideas! Until a few weeks ago when we finally got to hold our event and had a wonderful band called Ignite Duo booked via this site. All the way through FixTheMusic.com have been brilliant in supporting with payments, reschedules and cancellations. It was stressful but they made it easy. When we did finally go ahead everything was smooth and communication with the band was simple and effective. Will definitely use this site again. Thanks."
– Matt Griffiths recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 15 July 2021


"FixTheMusic has a quality selection of bands, we are happy to have discovered them, the team was helpful for everything. We booked The Hopeless Wanderers for our wedding, great performance and artists. We would recommend them."
– Silvia Stroppa recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 12 July 2021


"We booked The Nauticals for our wedding, which after three covid related delays, went ahead this July and they were fantastic. They did an upbeat acoustic set for us and really made the night. Despite not being allowed dancing (again covid!), they had people dancing in their chairs and the sax addition was amazing. We had so many comments from guests loving the band and I would fully recommend for either acoustic or full band if you can. The FixTheMusic team was helpful and responsive throughout and dealt with all the date changes with ease."
– Emily Clarke recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 9 July 2021


"Used FixTheMusic to find a violinist for an engagement party and it couldn't have been easier. The website is easy to use and you can specify what exactly you are looking for. The violinist we had was called Sabina and she was perfection. She was so professional and friendly and we wouldn't hesitate to book her again. The songs she played was beautiful and she went the extra mile in playing a specific song for entry of the couple. Will be my go-to place to find a musician!!"
— Meril George recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 24 June 2021


"I booked a musician for a virtual 40th birthday party. The communication from both the musician himself and FixTheMusic was fantastic. I felt very confident booking them and would definitely use them again."
— Jessica Hemming recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 16 March 2021


"What a great experience! We booked Jay and his amazing Virtual Live Music Quiz show for our first Virtual Summit of 2021. The team loved it! It’s getting so hard to find cool things to do online without getting tired of doing the same things over and over and FixTheMusic was simply great! The whole process was super easy and I got messages from so many great musicians and performers that I had a hard time choosing 😁 I would definitely book with FixTheMusic again and I highly recommend them!"
— Andrea Blanco recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 27 January 2021


"I am so grateful that I stumbled across FixTheMusic.com during an afternoon of searching for a novel way to mark my birthday. We were in the thick of a Tier 4 lockdown and couldn’t come together in person. I wanted to create a virtual moment different from a standard video call. I understand the virtual events are a relatively new addition to the FixTheMusic portfolio but you wouldn’t know it! From our first interaction to our last, I was impressed with the professionalism of the team. The virtual event was a resounding success. Our host, Jay from The London Roaming Band, did an excellent job of creating a fun, dynamic atmosphere with a live music quiz followed by a live solo performance. My guests didn’t want the event to end and haven’t stopped talking about it since. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Highly recommended."
— Amone Gbedemah recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 3 January 2021


"We used FixTheMusic to rescue our staff Christmas Social in lockdown. Really responsive, huge range of bands and artists and difficult to pick one to perform, so put it to a vote of 150 staff. Wandering Three came top of the vote and were booked and delivered two fantastic sets through MS Teams to the staff sitting at home! It really made the event and saved our virtual Christmas Social! I absolutely could not recommend FixTheMusic and the Wandering Three any higher - we will definitely be using them again as I have had SO many requests from staff for them to perform again, hopefully in person after the pandemic! Would give 10 stars to FixTheMusic and The Wandering Three if it was possible! Brilliant as virtual performers and I am sure just as brilliant in person."
— Jason Wroe recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 12 December 2020


"We booked Trio Toscano through FixTheMusic.com for our wedding in Italy and we are so glad we did. Booking suppliers for a destination wedding can be a bit scary but booking through them took all that away. The process itself was really easy, the communication was great and doing it through FixTheMusic gave an added sense of security...not that we needed it as the band were phenomenal. They were really accommodating, their set list was perfect and everyone was on their feet dancing and singing all night. We have had so many people say how talented and generally amazing they were and we couldn't agree more. We could not have asked for more!"
— Lauren Daley recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 11 November 2020


"At relatively short notice I sought a musician to take part in a wedding proposal. Ed from FixTheMusic had responded within 15 minutes and within 24 hours had booked a talented musician in Alicante, Spain. He was great and really made the moment complete with a short set of songs. Thank you again and I highly recommend FixTheMusic."
— Joseph McLoone recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 26 October 2020


"I booked a saxophonist via FixTheMusic. It was such an easy and simple process and he was absolutely brilliant. I paid the deposit then final balance a few weeks before our big day, told them the times we wanted and he was there. Easy! He played during our drinks reception. Getting married in a pandemic was something we really wanted to celebrate. He created a great atmosphere and is so talented. Our guests also commented on how much they enjoyed it. Thank you."
— Alex Pierre recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 8 October 2020


"Couldn't recommend using Fix The Music more. We booked the most incredible band for our wedding last year - NOMAD roaming band, and they REALLY got the party started. They did a fun set during the day time which got people in a really good mood and then even when timings were missed later they were calm and played a brilliant set. We found out later that all their equipment got lost on the flight to our wedding but they never told us until after the wedding and the whole thing was seamless, we would never have known unless they told us. Real professionals. An incredible band and James was just a superstar. FTM were also brilliant, very professional and easy to use."
— Katy Hacking recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 13 August 2020


"Super straight forward, great selection of talent and easy to use service. Have booked twice through Fixthemusic and would definitely use their service again."
— Lauren Brener recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 24 July 2020


"We were looking for a band for our wedding in France next year and fell upon FixTheMusic.com - and so pleased we did. We heard back within hours of putting our enquiry in, with follow up emails to check we had received the band recommendations. They recommended a great band that covered everything we were looking for, we absolutely loved their showreel and we booked !! as simple as that. FixTheMusic have been brilliant, couldn't recommend them more. Great communications and just very pleasant to deal with. Thank you."
— Kate Cash recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 12 June 2020


"We just wanted to say a massive thank you to FixTheMusic and NOMAD band! The process of booking the band was very simple. We liaised with James about timings on the day etc and they agreed to get an early flight to our wedding in France to give us extra peace of mind on the day which was great."
— Sarah Campbell recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 1 April 2020


"We used fix the music to book our wedding band for Feb 2020. We booked a year in advance, the website was easy to use and helpful in detailing the costs and different types of bands available. When we were struggling to contact the band, we emailed fixthemusic and I had a response from the band that afternoon. Excellent service, would recommend!"
— Jack & Alex Humphry recommend FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 3 March 2020


"We booked 3 acts through Fix The Music to perform at our wedding reception and we are so glad we didn’t go anywhere else. Ed was on hand to answer any initial questions that we had and all throughout the process. All three acts were in close contact with us during the months in the lead up to the day itself and each and every one of them were so accommodating and helpful with requests. We had The Martinis perform for our drinks reception and they really set the tone for the remainder of our evening! We then had Iddy Awan perform during our meal and he had us all up on the dancefloor before we had even started eating. Iddy really read the crowd well & kept the flow going throughout his sets. To top the night off we had the amazing Soul Flight who started their performance with our first dance and kept the dancefloor filled from start to finish! We had endless comments on our entertainment and honestly cannot recommend Fix The Music and all of our acts highly enough! Get booking today, you will not be disappointed!"
— Emma Arnot recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 21 January 2020


"We booked The Dreamers for our wedding and they didn’t disappoint an absolutely fantastic band and also great communication from Fix The Music would highly recommend to anyone."
— Becca Thompson recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 21 November 2019


"Thank you so much for making our day so special. You were amazing and created an amazing atmosphere at our wedding."
— Anna Fil recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 18 October 2019


"Used for our wedding in Tuscany, this was the easiest and most cost-effective way to hire a great trio, who were excellent and very professional. Really glad we booked this way."
— James Dewing recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 6 October 2019


"We were recommended to FixTheMusic by a friend. It is a great service. We very quickly had a number of options to consider all of which were worth considering. We chose the band for our wedding from those that were suggested by FixTheMusic. The band were great and very reasonably priced. We would definitely I recommend the FixTheMusic service."
— Kevin Hogarth recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 29 September 2019


"Thank you, Fix The Music! We absolutely LOVED Aquarius Strings!! Their performances at our wedding in Stresa were flawless, and the singer made it even better! They even performed all of our ceremony songs perfectly, and the whole church was filled with how beautiful they sounded. They performed the perfect mix of upbeat and classy music at our cocktail hour as well, and all of our guests were amazed. I could not be happier with these girls! :)"
— Paula Hill recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 28 September 2019


"Fix the Music and the band we sourced through their website (High Jinx) were absolutely phenomenal. We couldn’t have asked for more on our big day. The set itself was fantastic. I was in a band myself for some years so could fully appreciate their excellent equipment and how tight they were musically. They literally had the whole crowd up on their feet throughout the set (we do also have a fantastic and lively crowd of friends and family, so I like to think that it was a perfect symbiotic relationship!) Expectations were high, and they totally smashed it out the park. Can’t rate them highly enough. Fix the Music were for so professional, attentive by email, and enabled us to find the perfect band. Definitely recommending to everyone! Ross and Michael."
— Ross Reeves recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 21 September 2019


"Fix the music were perfect for booking our wedding band. We are from Canada and had our wedding on the Amalfi coast in Italy. Within days of making our request online (male and female singer with full band to play top hits) we were recommended The Puppets and had direct contact with them. Simone from the puppets and Ed from fix the music were top notch to deal with. Very straight forward and simple, they took all the stress out of one of the most important elements of our wedding. As for The Puppets, their performance and professionalism on wedding night was incredible, they had all of our guests dancing and partying all night and everyone asking ‘where did you find this band!!!’ A huge success, I would recommend using fix the music to anyone who needs help finding the perfect band for their event. And as for the Puppets they were amazing, played above and beyond our expectations and were open to all of our setlist suggestions and must have song requests. Unbelievable band, excellent people. Thank you so much, Gerardo e Holly."
— Gerardo Festa recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 14 September 2019


"The Croatia Wedding Band is an excellent band!!! They played at our wedding reception in Split, Croatia. I was looking for a versatile band that can entertain both American and Croatian audiences and they DELIVERED!! Everyone had a blast. Their energy, light show and talents were unparalleled. Fran politely reached out several times before the wedding to make sure he understood what we were looking for and that the band was prepared. They even learned a new song for our first wedding dance and absolutely nailed it!!! Words cannot describe my appreciation for this band and the show they put together for our wedding!! They were on time, prepared, gauged the audience the entire night and adjusted accordingly!! Use them for any event you have planned. They will not disappoint ... this is coming from a very critical gal with very high standards :) Thank you Fran and thank you band members for making my wedding reception one to remember! XOXO!!!"
— Sandra Hobson recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 10 September 2019


"We booked Pop Rox Trio through Fix The Music for our wedding in France and they were brilliant. I liked the sense of security that you get from booking through them and that we are covered. They also have a great selection of musicians and great prices. Thank you."
— Zoe Bowden recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 9 September 2019


"I am so glad that we booked Art Of Electro Swing via Fix the Music for our wedding in France! Everybody absolutely loved them and a month on, I am still having guests telling me that they were the best wedding band they have ever seen – we didn’t want their set to end and could have danced all night! If you are looking for something a little bit different for your wedding and are into all things swing and Gatsby, then I cannot recommend them enough – so much fun and a truly talented bunch of people – we loved them."
— Lauren Senatore recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 4 September 2019


"We booked our band Le Pont Neuf Swing Band (from Paris), via FixtheMusic. We are a Dutch couple who married in France, and we found it very difficult to find a good band. The band played exactly as on the example videos. Everything went very well and quick. We can definitely recommend this site and their service."
— Lisa Pauline recommends FixTheMusic.com
Reviewed on 3 August 2019


"Great experience with Fix the Music. I got married in Rome and these guys are really useful if you aren't so comfortable booking (...and generally communicating!!) with local acts. No hitches along the way and we ended up with a great wedding band (Sonics ❤) that me and my husband were both really happy with! Would certainly recommend 🙂"
Rachael Thomas recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 23 June 2019


"Absolutely outstanding. When you are organising the biggest day of your life with the added constraints of having a wedding abroad, what you need around you is contacts that are understanding, great at communicating and strive to help you create the most perfect day of your lives. Ed and his team are all of the above and then some. Exceptional communication, even when a small concern popped into my head late at night, my enquiry was dealt with instantly and I was put at ease. FixTheMusic's website is simple to use and gives you so many options. Such a great experience. Being a covers band fan, I truly wanted a covers band at my recent wedding. Traveling from England to be married in the beautiful Tuscan hills, I initially thought finding a band was going to be difficult, especially with the language barrier. However, with my first google search for a Tuscan band, FixTheMusic popped up. The website was so easy to use, my partner and myself instantly found bands of our desired area. We could then watch YouTube clips of the artists. This is where we feel in love with The Florentine covers band The Somethings. Wow now here is an exceptional band that were rehearsed to perfection and gave us the best show we have ever seen. Fabio, the lead guitarist and spokes person for the band bent head over backwards to provide us with the most perfect day. We asked if the band would mind if they learnt a new song, our song to be played as our first dance. They were happy to do this and completely smashed it. What a performance. Also, we asked if Fabio and his fabulous lead singer Chiara, would do a small acoustic set for our wedding ceremony. Also this was not a problem. Their performance here was so emotional that there was not a dry eye. They created the most intense magical moments for that will live with us and our guests for the rest of our lives. We can not thank them enough and we fully recommend them over and over as the best covers band we have ever seen. So all in all from Ed, his team and The Somethings, we had the most exceptional service ever and made our wedding planning journey a dream. Thank you to each and everyone of you. Jodi & Dee xx"
Jodi Dunkley recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 9 May 2019


"Thanks a lot for an unforgettable moment! I hired The London Mariachi Band for my best friend’s birthday party and she loved the surprise! Xavier and his friend were very professional, funny, entertaining and flexible. I strongly recommend FixTheMusic!"
Alexandra Culic recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 13 January 2019


"Ed and the rest of the team at Fix The Music were great to deal with and have been constant professionals to deal with throughout our event, The Youth Global Forum 2018, in Paris. They were able to provide us with 3 separate acts throughout our event and worked hard and were patient with us despite our difficult demands. We've been working with Fix The Music for the last 2 years now and they have managed to deliver every single time at our international events including in Dubai, Shanghai and now Paris. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future! Ethan (YouthTime International Movement)"
Ethan Paki reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars) after booking The Dynamos, DJ Lenny and The Paris Jazz Band for their event in Paris, France
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 12 December 2018


"Fix The Music were brilliant with their administration and made all the booking process very easy and I felt very assured that I was dealing with a very professional company. The band was one of the most important elements of our wedding and as we were getting married in Italy we wanted to be confident that the band would meet our expectations as it was difficult for us to see them live. We met Alex and stardust 5 months before to discuss our music requirements and nothing seem to be a problem and we went away feeling very secure in the knowledge that everything was taken care of. Stardust gave us a brilliant performance on the night, musically they are first class. Couldn’t fault them at all. We couldn’t believe that even the non dancers were dancing and that's some achievement. Our guests were so impressed with them and we would highly recommend them for any function."
— Sarah Glenister reviewed FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 9 November 2018


"We were looking for a Ceilidh band for an event in Buckinghamshire and found FixtheMusic a tremendous resource in our search, especially as we didn't have any contacts in the local area to ask for recommendations. We were able to shortlist a handful of bands using their reviews, photos, etc., and then contact a handful of bands for quotations through their platform, and once we'd booked they also provide a secure means of paying the deposit and fee. We'd recommend this site to both musicians and party organizers"
— Hannah and Simon reviewed FixTheMusic.com after booking Willow Ceilidh Band
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 15 October 2018


"We hired The Free Roamers to play at our wedding, they were absolutely fantastic. and really helped to make our wedding day special. We were going to go without a live band and just use recorded music but are so please that we changed our mind. The guys arrived on time and were very friendly and flexible to what we required on the night. They learned a song for our first dance which was brilliant. All the guests at our wedding have also told us since how much they enjoyed the band. We would highly recommend them, especially to anyone that has a limited amount of space for their event."
— Mark Herd reviewed FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 1 October 2018


"When we got married on the outskirts of Barcelona in July 2018 we knew we needed a fantastic band to go with the beautiful location! Through Fix the Music, we found The Kingmakers who were all so energetic, fun and happy, from performing our first dance through to playing an encore in the early hours of the morning! Ed from Fix the Music and James from The Kingmakers were both incredibly helpful, super responsive and a joy to work with - definitely one of the most enjoyable sides of wedding planning! Thanks so much!"
— Victoria Launchbury reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
Reviewed on 30 July 2018


"In late 2017 through the first 6 months of 2018, my family and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Ed at Fix the Music, the consummate professional, who helped us find the perfect band for our destination Wedding in Sifnos, Greece, The Kingmakers. Thank you Ed for your enthusiasm and your unwavering desire to find the solution to every detail that arose over the last six months. You were a key element in the success of our celebration in Greece. We are forever grateful for your efforts in finding and booking The Kingmakers. The Kingmakers. We cannot “sing” enough praise for this extremely talented band. They were able to execute every musical element we requested, from an acoustic performance during the ceremony onto the first dances and beyond to the late night dancing. They took our families and guests on a musical journey that went beyond our expectations. They made the songs of our personal favorites their own. From Otis Redding to Van Morrison, we postponed eating the wedding cake until the next day cause we just didn’t want to stop dancing! Thank you to each member of the band James Oscroft, Nicholas Varey, James Knight, Jamie Ledger, John Kontargyris for your professionalism and talent, you truly helped us make our dream a reality and we are so honored to have had the chance to work with you all. Thank you from our entire family, we are forever grateful. Cheers!"
— Gabrielle Geronimos reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
Reviewed on 24 June 2018


"Fix the music is so easy to use!! Can’t recommend them enough! Ended up using them twice as it’s that easy!! Great selection or people across the world and price ranges to suit everyone!!! Will be using again!!!!!"
Charlie Montaldo reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
Reviewed on 20 April 2018


"Brilliant service, they made it so easy to book musicians for our wedding in Italy. They offered a broad range of high quality musicians and helped us find the perfect string quartet for our wedding reception. A great, reliable service. I would highly recommend."
— Aine Kelly reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
Reviewed on 15 April 2018


"The whole experience of booking a band was so easy and I would recommend fixthemusic to anyone looking to book a band for their event. We booked a great band called the jim jam ceilidh band and would also highly recommend them. Would I use the site again, yes definitely."
Kenny MacCuish reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
Reviewed on 11 December 2017


"We used Fixthemusic to arrange music for our wedding in Puglia last month. Our wedding had sent us a number of proposals from bands which did not suit our musical tastes and were way over our budget. I decided to take matters into my own hands and posted the jobs on fixthemusic within hours bands were bidding for the gigs. We were able to watch videos of the bands, read reviews, look at set lists and communicate directly with the bands to negotiate the price. In the end we got two fantastic musical acts, The Puglia String Quartet and The Prodigal Duo. They really made our wedding special. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND fixthemusic!"
Maureen Cronin reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 10 November 2017


"I booked a band through 'fix the music' a year before my wedding - it was straightforward, great that I could filter musicians by genre and the email system worked well to communicate with my chosen band. I also liked that it emailed me automatically to remind me to pay a month before and so on. The band played at our wedding on Saturday - from start to finish they were professional and communicated really well which put my mind at ease. Paul made gentle suggestions on timings and they worked really well. On the day - the music was great, it was the perfect noise level and the dance floor was busy all night. The tiny issue which arose the day before was sorted without me even knowing and the replacement singer was fantastic and had learnt our first dance etc overnight I think! I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who wants a great party but with true professionals. Many thanks to you all. Helen"
— Helen Canney reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
Reviewed on 26 September 2017


"Huge thanks to Ed & Myles from FixTheMusic for helping us find Excellence Showband for the best day of our lives, and for making the booking process smooth and worry free! Planning a destination wedding came with many extra concerns, but music was never one of them thanks to all of you guys! A very happy bride!"
— Biñe Irureta reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
Reviewed on 18 September 2017


"The Ibiza Saxophonist was the sax player at our wedding in Ibiza last week and he was the absolute STAR of the show! He really brought the party and worked really well with our DJ (who he hadn't met before). He can play over any track and it elevated the party to a whole new level. I can't recommend him enough. Thank you Ivan!"
— Jenna Voyce reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 4 July 2017


"Just came across this service, was so super easy to book/pay etc. Plus the performer we had (Chamonix Aspen) was a delight to work with! We had a really specific brief with some special requests - including customising a song. She became part of the creative process and her contribution added to the exceptional execution of the event. Highly recommend this site!!"
— CJ Holden reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 stars)
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 15 June 2017


"We had a midweek birthday party and on the spur of the moment decided to have live music. We have never booked a band before, so resorted to Google and found Fix The Music. The whole process couldn't have been easier - simply giving the date, time, kind of music required and budget. I had several responses from suitable bands and it was great to be able to hear them all play via the Fix The Music links. The trio we chose did not disappoint. There was a last minute change of singer, but again there was a link to sample music and it was fine. Would not hesitate to use Fix The Music again."
— Jacqueline Summers booked Leeds jazz band Swing State for a birthday party in Peterborough
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 17 January 2017


"From our first point of contact, Fix the music was absolutely flawless. We had a last minute request for a pianist for our wedding ceremony and many acts were booked up. However, Ed co-founder of FixTheMusic himself kindly offered to help us out and we are so so glad he did. The playing was simply magical and the music selection was exceptional. Ed created the most welcoming, calm atmosphere - everything we had hoped for and more! We would not hesitate to recommend the service and of course Ed himself. Thank you once again! The new Mr & Mrs Douglas."
— Zoe and Tim Douglas booked London pianist, Ed Southall, for their champagne reception at the Four Seasons hotel in Hampshire
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 20 December 2016


"Used them to find a band for my upcoming wedding. Really easy to use..was contacted by a few bands straight away. Picked one I liked and was able to transfer a deposit securely via the website. Ed was a big help. Very friendly and efficient. A reasonable range of prices too. Great place to look for a band! I would definitely recommend using them."
— Jo Tang booked Cardiff-based jazz trio, The Bandits, for her wedding at Walton Castle in Clevedon
Reviewed on 20 November 2016


"Have gone through FixTheMusic to book a band for a ceilidh. They very quickly provided us with a selection of groups and we were able to find one within our price range. The back up service is attentive and seems very good too. The gig hasn't happened yet, but I'm confident all the arrangements are now in hand."
— Veronica Haidar booked The Kent Ceilidh Band for a charity fundraiser wedding at All Saints’ School Hall in London
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 14 November 2016


"We're currently in the process of organising our wedding in the South of France. We really wanted a band, but looking for one had been a bit of a nightmare. Then I came across FixTheMusic. Within hours of making a listing for our event we had bands getting in touch with us. Some available, some not. A member of the FixTheMusic team also reached out to make sure that we were finding everything ok. These guys have been great, I only needed to make my listing the once, instead of going out individually to loads of bands. Within hours/days, bands were coming to me offering to play at our wedding. The whole process has been very personal. I've spoken to the same person at FixTheMusic, called Ed, since day one, who's been great at making sure they're doing everything they can for me. A solid service well done."
— Chris Moore used FixTheMusic to find a band for his wedding in Vilhonneur, France
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 20 October 2016


"I cannot recommend FixTheMusic highly enough. I organised a Ball in London and was struggling to find musicians. We managed to source a high class harpist for our champagne reception as well as a string ensemble to perform over dinner who were excellent and both acts came at very reasonable prices. If you are organising an event and want high quality musicians then FixTheMusic are a must use. Thanks, Jay @ The Pituitary Foundation"
Jay Sheppard, Senior Fundraising and Marketing Manager at the Pituitary Foundation booked harpist Catrin Meek and the Chiswell String Ensemble for their charity fundraiser at Millennium Hotel in London
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 19 October 2016


"Would highly recommend using fixthemusic. I am so impressed with the service I have received so far to book a musician for my wedding abroad! Website is easy to use and communication has been excellent, keeping me up to date with my enquiry. Will definitely be using this service again"
— Rhian Young booked Maria Violinist for her wedding in Malta
Reviewed on 14 October 2016


"FixTheMusic got us a great band for our recent party. Ed at FixTheMusic was extremely helpful when I approached him with not long to go until the party and worked hard to get me lots of offers from bands. He was also able to advise me when I wasn't sure exactly what I was looking for and the band I ended up choosing were perfect. FixtheMusic provide security, advice and are there to help you throughout the process. I have no hesitation in recommending them!"
Chris Nye booked The Bastions for her event
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 13 October 2016


"Brilliant service, I've been looking for a harpist for my wedding for months and they helped me find someone within a few days! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you."
— Rebecca Gannon, bride-to-be, booked harpist Katie McClaughry for her wedding in Cornwall
Reviewed on 10 October 2016


"Spent months searching for a decent wedding band. Then discovered this site and got my dream band in a few hours! So easy and SO professional. Plus you only have to pay a deposit and then balance 28 days before. Seriously impressed and wedding planning so much less stressful now!!!!!!"
— Natalie Harkins booked a local bouzouki band for her wedding in Cyprus
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 7 October 2016


"I've been really impressed so far with fixthemusic. After struggling to find a band Ed contacted me through Facebook with a suggestion and so I had a look at their profile and they looked great. I sent an enquiry and had a response within just hours. I was then put into contact with the band themselves and booked them that night. It was so easy and I had contact throughout. It's nice to know you have the security of them holding the payment until the band have performed. I cannot thank them enough and I am really looking forward to the band playing at our wedding next year. Thanks again, Sophie."
— Sophie Affleck, bride-to-be, booked The Sidekicks for her wedding
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 6 October 2016


"Absolutely brilliant. Ed was extremely helpful in assisting me find our musicians. Can't wait to hear them on the day!"
Katie Knight, bride-to-be, booked the Rosea String Quartet for her wedding in Cardiff
Reviewed on 20 September 2016


"Great service from Fix the Music!! They were super quick in finding us a fabulous band within our budget and available for our date. The Savages were amazing! Fix the music were really helpful and answered any questions that I had! They made me feel reassured and confident in the band I was booking. Will definitely recommend!"
Sarah Jeffs booked The Savages for her Great Gatsby-themed party in Cardiff
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 12 September 2016


"Everyone at fix the music were wonderful. Our original violinist pulled out two days before our wedding. Fix the music found us an amazing violist Mark Anstead, who was amazing. He played slightly modern twists of music that entertained all our wedding guests during the arrival drinks. Thank you to everyone."
— Charlotte Robertshaw, bride-to-be, booked Mark Anstead for her wedding at Studland Bay in Dorset
Reviewed on 11 September 2016


"Very efficient network and also quite importantly for me - user friendly! Just booked Rebecca Barnes a professional harpist through Fixthemusic for my charity fundraising event and Ed was so helpful from the get-go. I was so touched when he asked to know more about the charity foundation i was fundraising for and he also shared my event page on their social media which was very rare! From previous experience with other booking companies. Thank you so much Ed for all your help and assistance. Thanks Fixthemusic."
— Akorita Caroline booked Rebecca Barnes for a fundraiser at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club in aid of Girl Child Network Worldwide, a charity that empowers and educates girls in Africa
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 3 September 2016


"Ed at Fix The Music was great, he found us a great acoustic duo to play at our wedding in France, which is exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend using the service!!"
— Laura Ashley Jones, bride-to-be, booked an acoustic duo for her wedding at Chateau de la Couronne in Angoulême, Poitou-Charentes, France
Reviewed on 24 August 2016


"Really easy and efficient way to book musicians and our organist was great!"
— Catherine Waddington booked Matthew Pianist for a christening service at St Helena and St Mary's Church in Bourn, Cambridgeshire
Reviewed on 27 August 2016 via Google Reviews


"Fix The Music were so helpful, we were really struggling to find a band that suited our vision for our wedding, they were responsive, helpful with reasonable prices, after listening to what we were looking for they provided us with a choice of top quality bands ..thank you for taking the stress away!"
Marie Dingle, bride-to-be, booked The Forgers for her wedding at The Rufus Centre in Bedfordshire
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 14 July 2016


"Was looking last minute for a harpist, Ed arranged a few to e-mail prompt, very understanding and extremely helpful, very quick and professional. Thank-you"
— Caroline Broadhurst, bride-to-be
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 14 July 2016


"Fabulous site! I found the most perfect band for one of my clients, via FixTheMusic, within 5 minutes of sending an enquiry too! Very impressed! I am sure I will be using your site again x"
— Kayleigh Jones, wedding planner, booked The Reels for her client's wedding at The Italian Villa in Dorset
Reviewed on 12 July 2016


"So easy to use! Pop in your details and multiple musicians contact you - their profiles include song lists, recorded audio files and live video. You will find the perfect artist for your event here."
Laura Charlotte, bride-to-be, booked Juicebox for her wedding at Kingston Maurward in Dorset
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 7 July 2016


"The band I had booked for our daughter's wedding pulled out four days before the wedding, I was in despair at finding another band at such short notice. Someone recommended FixtheMusic website. The whole process was easy, from first contact with Ed, the speed at which bands emailed us directly to play at such short notice, to booking the band - it all went so smoothly and Ed seems to be contactable at any time of day or night! - very professional. I would certainly recommend FixtheMusic to find you a band for any occasion."
— Peter Josephs (Facebook review)
Reviewed on 2 July 2016


"Thank you Fixthemusic, you saved the day! Having been let down by the band booked for a wedding with only four days to go we were distraught. But Fixthemusic stepped in.....and fixed the music! The calm and wonderful Ed soothed nerves and reassured. Then he set to and found a fantastic alternative band in the same genre who actually lived nearer than the original band and were so much more professional. The bride's mother was delighted! I will definitely use Fix The Music in the future. They have an enormous database with all different types of music...even a bagpiper! I would recommend them to anyone thinking of having a do."
— David Campbell (Google review)
Reviewed on 24 June 2016


"Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for sorting out Sharon's wedding band. We saw her this morning and she is absolutely delighted with the outcome. She spoke so highly of you Ed...calm, concerned, attentive, efficient....I could go on. Honestly in this case FixTheMusic has been like the fourth emergency service....forget the AA! Her son, who is a second year muso in London chose The Cambridge Jazz Band from your list, and was then so pleased to have Myles personal recommendation of them too. So, all in all we are all relieved. Hope it all goes from strength to strength. You boys deserve it! With all best wishes."
— Catherine Campbell
Reviewed on 23 June 2016


"I found out I have been let down by the quartet performing at my wedding THREE days before my wedding ! Ed from FixTheMusic contacted me and we have found a musician in less than 24 hours to perform at my wedding!! At a very affordable price too! Thanks FixTheMusic!"
— Chloe Chen, bride-to-be, booked violinist Sabina Virtosu for her wedding in Northampton
Reviewed on 1 June 2016


"What a pure delight these guys are to work with. I was struggling with not only people not phoning me back, or quoting ridiculously high, not committing etc etc. I can't recommend 'FixTheMusic' enough and Ed was a true delight to work with. His communication around finding my string quartet was fabulous, always keeping me up-to-date. The whole process was 'easy' and that's what you want when organizing an event. Will definitely use them again, so much easier than sourcing yourself or on other sites of which you just tend to feel anonymous. Excellent result, excellent service, thank you Ed and the team!"
— Jodie White, bride-to-be, booked the Corelli String Quartet for her wedding in Oxfordshire (Google review)
Reviewed on 26 May 2016


"Our thanks to @FixTheMusicHQ for sorting a #Harpist #London to perform at our #MasqueradeBall #PitBall16 Champagne Reception. #ThankYou" (see tweet)
Jay Sheppard, Senior Fundraising and Marketing Manager at The Pituitary Foundation, booked harpist Catrin Meek for their masquerade ball at the Mayfair Hotel
Reviewed on 14 April 2016


"What I liked with your site was that we were recommended the harpists and then they email us, we can ask questions before we book etc. It made me feel more at ease :) plus I know I can message her anytime to discuss our plans. As I mentioned you were recommended and based on the service I'd have no problem recommending you as well."
Emily Ayling, bride-to-be, booked harpist Harriet Adie for her wedding in Essex
Reviewed on 3 April 2016


“I was searching tirelessly for String Music for my wedding ceremony, but couldn't find what i wanted with my tight budget. Ed at FixTheMusic was very professional and efficient and found me two options to choose from. He responded quickly to my messages and kept me up to date with every enquiry he made. I would definitely recommend FixTheMusic to help you find your perfect musical selections! Thanks to Ed and Fix The Music for taking the stress away and providing us with a beautiful wedding String Duo! We cant wait for our big day to hear them play!”
Louise Jayne Bartlett, bride-to-be, booked The Usher String Duo for her wedding at All Saints Church, Aston-cum-Aughton
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 16 February 2016


“FixTheMusic literally did that! My business was stuck at the last minute in seeking a bag piper to play NYE, and Ed came to the rescue, sourcing and supplying an artiste who turned out to be cost effective and simply brilliant! I will definitely be using these guys again in the future!”
Marcus Pingriff, owner of The West Town Inn, Hayling Island, booked a bagpiper for New Year's Eve
Reviewed on 15 January 2016


"FixTheMusic is a new company but wow have they got it right! The musicians I booked were superb and they were so easy to work with. I will definitely be relying on FixTheMusic for future events.”
— Charlie Austin booked Chrysler String Quartet for the Winter Ball of the 2nd Battalion, Parachute Regiment (British Army) at Colchester Garrison
Reviewed on 21 December 2015


Read our reviews on Facebook.

We'd appreciate if you would spare 30 seconds of your time to review us on Google

You can also review us on the following page: https://g.page/fixthemusic/review?nr

Google reviews - our most popular tags...easy, website, musicians, communication, songs, night, wedding band, wedding reception, emails, string quartet