Sam Stewart

Wedding Singer & Pianist

Check availability
Add to Shortlist
London
£654 (avg. price)
Booked 34 times on FixTheMusic ⚡
10 Videos & 15 Photos

About Sam Stewart – professional wedding pianist & singer based in London

Sam is a highly experienced pianist & vocalist who has worked with acts such as Goldfrapp, Keith Urban and Haley Westenra, as well as securing residencies at prestigious venues like The Four Seasons Hotel.

Playing a diverse repertoire from classic Jazz Standards to The Beatles & Ed Sheeran, Sam will ensure your special occasion has the perfect musical atmosphere!

Sam also sings in and manages The Manhattans...one of the UK's top indie rock wedding bands.

I am regularly booked to perform for weddings and events at Wilderness Reserve in Saxmundham and Eastwell Manor in Ashford, UK.

Contact Sam Stewart

More information about Sam Stewart

He has recorded backing vocals on soundtracks such as Pirates of the Caribbean, Alice in Wonderland & The Great Gatsby.

Sam Stewart has 10+ years of working as Piano Vocalist throughout the UK and Europe.

As a vocalist, Sam has recorded backing vocals for acts like Goldfrapp, Keith Urban and Haley Westenra, as well as singing on movie soundtracks such as Pirates of the Caribbean, Alice in Wonderland and The Great Gatsby.

Sam is also the lead singer of a rock band that has toured the US twice, supported Bruce Springsteen at Hyde Park and headlined Trafalgar Square as part of the Paralympic Closing Celebrations in 2012.

Now focusing on gigs closer to home, Sam is currently gigging at venues across London and has a residency at prestigious venues such as The Four Seasons Hotel, Hampshire.

His repertoire is everything from Jazz Standards to artists like Elton John and The Beatles, all the way to more contemporary artists like Ed Sheeran and John Legend.

Here are just some of the locations where I have been booked by clients on FixTheMusic for weddings and events...

  • Eastwell Manor Champneys Hotel
  • Wilderness Reserve, Saxmundham

So if you're looking to hire the finest wedding singer and pianist London has to offer, get in touch with Sam Stewart.

Read more
10 Videos & 15 Photos

8 Verified Reviews

"He was really perfect and we will definitely book him again for another event. We were a group of women celebrating a 50th birthday and this was the right music for us would totally recommend Sam for any of your events."

Rachel Elliot, 29 May 2024, birthday party in Berkshire
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"Sam was AMAZING and really well organised. He was up and running in minutes. I couldn’t find a fault with anything. Stunning pianist and amazing singer who even managed to get the guests dancing. I think they would have had him playing for hours more!"

Richard Parkinson, 27 November 2023, party in London
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"We cannot fault anything about Sam's performance, his professionalism and his friendliness - he surpassed all of our expectations. Our guests all commented on his gorgeous voice and piano playing, and he was very accommodating to requests from us ahead of time and on the night. Our event was quite complicated in terms of travel and Sam took all of the organisation and travel very well."

Grace Simpson, 17 March 2023, corporate event in Essex
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"Sam is an amazing talent, so professional and a genuinely nice guy. His vocals and keyboard skills left us spellbound and his performance played a huge part in making our River Cruise such a success. I would not hesitate to recommend Sam to anyone, but be quick, as he must surely be destined for greater things within the music industry."

David Christiansen, 3 September 2022, corporate event in London
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"Thank you soooo much Sam for playing at our wedding. We had a lovely day and you were absolutely fab."

Jeannine Dacre, 2 June 2021, wedding in London
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"Professional, reliable and exceptionally talented. We book Sam for our most special events. We would thoroughly recommend him."

Jay Marco, 17 August 2019, events at The Four Seasons Hotel, Hampshire
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"Kew Capital has employed Sam as our pianist on all of our social events that are held within our offices. Sam is extremely professional and knowledgeable about the equipment requirements for staging the perfect performance. He is an exceptionally talented musician. Kew Capital would highly recommend him for any event."

Michael Clark, 12 August 2019, events for Kew Capital (Hedge Fund, Mayfair)
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

"Sam has been performing for the Anderson Foundation as a pianist/vocalist since 2017 and has become a very popular entertainer with our guests. Sam is an extremely talented musician and can cover a wide range of genres, adaptable to intimate surroundings or playing for hundreds of guests in a large arena, his endearing and genuine nature are infectious!"

Tim Scott, 17 July 2019, events for The Anderson Foundation
Verified booking Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Set List

Jazz Standards

Ain’t that a kick in the head
A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
Ain’t Misbehavin’
All the Things you are
Almost like being in love
Angel Eyes
Autumn Leaves
Beyond the Sea
Blue Moon
Cheek to Cheek
Don’t get around much anymore
I get a kick out of you
It had to be you
I’ve got you under my skin
Let’s call the whole thing off
Mr. Bojangles
My Funny Valentine
Night and Day
On the street where you live
One for my baby
Smoke gets in your eyes
Sway
That’s Life
The Good Life
The Lady is a Tramp
The way you look tonight
What a wonderful world
When I fall in Love
You make me feel so young

Classic Songs

Elton John: Your Song, Blue Eyes, I guess that’s why they call it the Blues, Rocket Man, Bennie and the Jets, Don’t let the sun go down on me, Crocodile Rock, Tiny Dancer
Billy Joel: Piano Man, My Life, Just the way you are
Stevie Wonder: I wish, Signed Sealed Delivered, Superstition
The Beatles: Ticket to Ride, I Saw her Standing There, We Can Work it Out, Hey Jude, Let it Be, Yesterday
The Kinks: Lola, Waterloo Sunset, Sunny Afternoon
The Rolling Stones: Brown Sugar, Satisfaction, Jumpin’ Jack Flash
Queen: Don’t Stop Me Now, Crazy Little Thing Called Love
Lionel Ritchie: All night long, Still, Hello, Stuck on You, Easy
Bryan Adams: Summer of 69
Robert Palmer: Addicted to Love
Take That: Back for Good, Patience
The Foundations: Build me up Buttercup
Andy Williams: Can’t take my eyes off you
Abba: Dancing Queen, Mamma Mia
Journey: Don’t stop Believing
Fleetwood Mac – You make loving fun, Dreams
Sting: Fields of Gold
Neil Diamond: Sweet Caroline, I am I said, Hello Again, Love on the Rocks, Play Me
David Bowie: Star Man, Changes, Ziggy Stardust

Rock/Indie

Foo Fighters: Learn to Fly
Kings of Leon: Sex on Fire, Use Somebody
The Killers: Mr.Brightside, All the things that I’ve done, Smile like you mean it
GreenDay: Good Riddance (The Time of your life)
Oasis: Wonderwall, Don’t look back in anger, Champagne Supernova
Coldplay: Clocks, Yellow, The Scientist, Fix You, Paradise, Viva la vida, Speed of Sound
Snow Patrol: Chasing Cars, Run, Chocolate
Wheatus: Teenage Dirtbag

Pop

Bruno Mars: Treasure, Locked out of Heaven
Jason Mraz: I’m Yours
Ed Sheeran: Thinking out Loud
George Ezra: Budapest, Blame it on me
James Bay: Hold back the river
The Lumineers: Ho Hey
Passenger: Let her go
John Legend: Ordinary People, All of Me
Maroon 5: Moves like Jagger
One Republic: Stop and Stare, Love Runs Out
Amy Winehouse: Valerie
CeeLo Green: Forget you
Daft Punk: Get Lucky
Pharrell Williams: Happy
Michael Buble: I just haven’t met you yet, Everything, Home

Christmas

Bruce Springsteen: Santa Claus is coming to town
Dean Martin: Winter Wonderland
Dean Martin: Let it Snow
Frank Sinatra: Have yourself a merry little Christmas
Nat King Cole: The Christmas song
Shakin’ Stevens: Merry Christmas Everyone
Brenda Lee: Rocking around the Christmas tree
Chris Rea: Driving home for Christmas
Wizard: Wish it could be Christmas every day
The Pogues: Fairytale of New York
George Michael: Last Christmas
Various: Feed the World

See Full Set List

Audio samples

Showreel
Check availability
Add to Shortlist

Clients who enquired with Sam Stewart were also interested in…

8 Reviews about Sam Stewart

Rachel Elliot

 — 29 May 2024
birthday party in Berkshire

"He was really perfect and we will definitely book him again for another event. We were a group of women celebrating a 50th birthday and this was the right music for us would totally recommend Sam for any of your events."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Richard Parkinson

 — 27 November 2023
party in London

"Sam was AMAZING and really well organised. He was up and running in minutes. I couldn’t find a fault with anything. Stunning pianist and amazing singer who even managed to get the guests dancing. I think they would have had him playing for hours more!"

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Grace Simpson

 — 17 March 2023
corporate event in Essex

"We cannot fault anything about Sam's performance, his professionalism and his friendliness - he surpassed all of our expectations. Our guests all commented on his gorgeous voice and piano playing, and he was very accommodating to requests from us ahead of time and on the night. Our event was quite complicated in terms of travel and Sam took all of the organisation and travel very well."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

David Christiansen

 — 3 September 2022
corporate event in London

"Sam is an amazing talent, so professional and a genuinely nice guy. His vocals and keyboard skills left us spellbound and his performance played a huge part in making our River Cruise such a success. I would not hesitate to recommend Sam to anyone, but be quick, as he must surely be destined for greater things within the music industry."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Jeannine Dacre

 — 2 June 2021
wedding in London

"Thank you soooo much Sam for playing at our wedding. We had a lovely day and you were absolutely fab."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Jay Marco

 — 17 August 2019
events at The Four Seasons Hotel, Hampshire

"Professional, reliable and exceptionally talented. We book Sam for our most special events. We would thoroughly recommend him."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Michael Clark

 — 12 August 2019
events for Kew Capital (Hedge Fund, Mayfair)

"Kew Capital has employed Sam as our pianist on all of our social events that are held within our offices. Sam is extremely professional and knowledgeable about the equipment requirements for staging the perfect performance. He is an exceptionally talented musician. Kew Capital would highly recommend him for any event."

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic

Tim Scott

 — 17 July 2019
events for The Anderson Foundation

"Sam has been performing for the Anderson Foundation as a pianist/vocalist since 2017 and has become a very popular entertainer with our guests. Sam is an extremely talented musician and can cover a wide range of genres, adaptable to intimate surroundings or playing for hundreds of guests in a large arena, his endearing and genuine nature are infectious!"

 Verified booking on FixTheMusic